The Congregation of Holy Cross, Moreau Province, founded and continues to sponsor Holy Cross High School. The Governance of the high school is two-tiered, with reserved powers held by the Congregation through the Members of the Corporation. The Provincial Superior of the Congregation of Holy Cross, with the consent of the Corporate Members, appoints the President of the high school, and approves, for membership, those nominated for the Board of Directors. The Corporate Members work in cooperation with the Board of Directors to maintain the mission and operation of Holy Cross High School as a Catholic secondary school in the tradition of the Congregation of Holy Cross.

The Board of Directors meets regularly to lend advice and consent to the operation of our school in accordance with Church and civil law and the traditions of the Congregation of Holy Cross.

Members of the Corporation

Brother Thomas Dziekan, C.S.C.
Provincial Superior
Congregation of Holy Cross
Moreau Province

Brother Donald Blauvelt, C.S.C.
Director, Holy Cross Institute
Congregation of Holy Cross
Moreau Province

Brother James Branigan, C.S.C.
Director, Schools Sponsorship Office
Congregation of Holy Cross
Moreau Province

Brother Richard Critz, C.S.C.
Director of Development and Archivisit
Congregation of Holy Cross
Moreau Province

With great gratitude for their support, contributions, and guidance we acknowledge the members of the board of directors and their committee assignments.

Board of Directors

Mr. Frank Orzo 1964
President, Orzo and Associates

Dr. Ellen Curry-Damato, Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Executive Vice President, Emeritus
College of New Rochelle

Hon. Jerald S. Carter 1970
Board Secretary
Nassau County Court, State of New York

Mr. S. Benjamin Murolo
Board Treasurer
JDI Mortgage Corporation

Mr. Joseph P. Alessandro 1986
VP and Director of Asset Management
Mattone Group Management

Mr. Timothy J. Cavanaugh 1983
Financial Advisor, Institutional Sales
Mitsubishi UFJ Securities (USA) Inc.

Father John J. Costello, STL 1981
Vice Rector
Cathedral Seminary House of Formation

Mrs. Shirley Della Vecchia
Michael DellaVecchia & Sons, Inc.

Mr. Carmen L. Flamino, CFP 1960
Financial Advisor
UBS Financial Services, Inc.

Dr. Dennis C. Golden, Ed.D. 1959
President, Emeritus
Fontbonne University

Mr. Arthur R. Louise 1964
Director of IT, Retired

Mark A. Mongelluzzo, Esq. 1992
Director of Development
Xavier High School

Mrs. Georgiana Reese-Benatti
Community Advisor
New York Community Bank

Remy A. Rodas, Esq. 1974
Founding Member
The Rodas Law Firm, LLC

Brother George Schmitz, C.S.C.
Director, Planned Giving
Notre Dame High School

Mr. Martin Stein 1974
NYPD Retired
Detective Bureau

Mr. Mike Truesdell
Holy Cross High School